Saturday, November 15, 2008

When I Use to Dance

Note: These few entries consist of only one big collection of a few photos because these are scheduled entries. This is not the way I blog or how my blog is gonna be in the future. You can refer to my earliest entries to have a look. Anyhoo......... these entries are covering my absence from the comp for about 8days. I'm in Guangzhou babeh. Woo hoo~ 
Blog will resume to its normal self the moment I'm back in front of my comp ya.

A blast into the past, shall we....... and the oncoming entries will move through time. 
That includes the photo quality as well, lol.

Yeap, I no longer dance that much anymore. That explains the gaining in weight, lol.
I move on to choreography because I know very well, my physique is not suitable for a dancer.
So, it's back to using the brain I guess.

Anyway, here are some photos of the younger me, the one who dances.
Can you spot me?


Top-left: Obviously the shortest of the back row wearing a black leotard.
Bottom-right: The one in front, in golden scales. I was a fish in the dance 'The Catch'. Yeap, all fishes got caught and died at the end. Wtf. But at least I'm the one who survived the longest.


Bottom-left: The one in the middle doing the sideway splits. Hah, I was wearing the budak sekolah school blouse. Ombg, I look bald when I gel up my fringe. It was the 'Wirawan Seni Remaja EON' competition. We won.

Friday, November 14, 2008

The Photoblog

Note: These few entries consist of only one big collection of a few photos because these are scheduled entries. This is not the way I blog or how my blog is gonna be in the future. You can refer to my earliest entries to have a look. Anyhoo......... these entries are covering my absence from the comp for about 8days. I'm in Guangzhou babeh. Woo hoo~ 
Blog will resume to its normal self the moment I'm back in front of my comp ya.

Well, not the previous entry consists of photos taken with AhLam's handphone.
My camera can somehow produce slightly better quality photos. Well, it's a digicam, duh.
But I'm still eyeing my baby Ixus or Powershot.

So, for today....... I'm gonna introduce........ sur les pointes -My Photoblog


Thursday, November 13, 2008

Let The Photo Sessions Begin!

Yeap, I'm already idle as I'm doing my last minute packing NOW. 
Check my little limey at the bottom right corner of the page. He updates my current location.
So, this marks the beginning of my scheduled entries.
I'll start off with this.


Hah, never fails to make me laugh everytime.

This is what humans like the 3 of us will do at Gasoline LookOut Point.

Stay tuned for more excerpts of my life! It's gonna be an everyday update.

Wednesday, November 12, 2008

Now I Get to Laugh

That heavy burden I had in my heart since yesterday was finally lifted.
Glad to know my blog.. well, at least it's running smoothly now.

The comments are working, 
LightboxJS working for some browsers (better than not at all), 
The weather in Guangzhou looks promising. Cooling.
Chris dedicated an entry on my face. My Level100 face. Lol, thank you Chris.
I went shopping. Finally got my hands on that Paddington bag and my fav little box of eyeshadows, 'New York Nights'. Even the name got me hooked onto it.
My earnings in Nuffnang increased by a few ringgit. (yes, a few ringgit is already like a miracle to this blog)

Lovely day afterall.

So, I'm gonna be off to Guangzhou and some few areas nearby including Macau for 8 days.
Were to meet at the bus station in Bercham at 12.30 midnight tomorrow. Taking the bus to LCCT. It's my first time boarding a plane from LCCT. I've been to KLIA numeral times but LCCT. Nope, not even once. 
Then taking AirAsia to Guangzhou, first stop. Loads of photos to come.
I was suppose to get more memory for my camera but it seems that Olympus cameras only use their own memory cards. Sial. So, I ended up not buying any because I know that sooooooner, I hope it's sooner than later, I'm gonna grab hold of my baby Ixus or Powershot. I'm still undecided. Will only decide when I have sufficient cash. Oh yah, there's this poll thing in my sidebar, just take a look.

Ok then. I was planning to schedule some entries to be posted here throughout those 8 days. Mainly entries with loads of photographs but nah, the photos are all watermarked with fingernailsinmyeye and I want the entries here to be purely juneroves property so, dropped the idea. I guess I'll have to announce that there won't be anything here for 8-9days.
Then after that................... LOADS AND LOADS OF PHOTOS. :w00t:

Oh wait *update* I guess I'm gonna schedule some entries here anyway. Just photos. A photo a day including some photos I've never revealed before. Ah, I love those photos. All the memories. So, have fun viewing them.

Oh yah, the only photo or pic not watermarked is this. *evil laughs*


Lol, it's destined that your face will appear in my blog/blogs then.

What a Day, What a Day

I was all crazy and hyped up yesterday. Wanted to launch this new url here right on 11.11.2008.
And guess what, all the idea of leaving fingernailsinmyeye and moving on to something new was initiated on the 10th. 
So, I was all rushing with the customisation. Though not much as I'm still using the old layout but still..... I only copied the css, leaving the html untouched and continue the customisation from there. Being a noob in such chaos, even that can already kill me. And all to be done by 12 midnight. 
Yes, aku sendiri cari pasal.

I even had itchy fingers to wanting to use LightboxJS in my blog. Yeah, great.
So............. I didn't had time to test things out in different browsers and I went to bed straight... right after sending out a quick message in plurk, innit and updating my msn status.

And to wake up yesterday morning with friends telling me that using IE (which I've been hating all these while), there's this 'Operation Abort' thing and my blog can't load. So, I tried testing with other browsers. 
No problem at all. 

I hate IE

So, I started searching, typing in questions of all sorts. It seems that it's a common problem with IE reading the scripts. What parent script mother script open to another script. It's all jibberish to me. But anyhoo, meddled abit and it was ok. My blog is accessible. 
Before that....... I nearly cried (ok fine, I cried a little). I love LightboxJS sooooo much and being the King of Dumbarse in javascript (if that's even the right word), I never figured out how to implement it in my blog. It took me almost a year. Seriously, a year. And when I finally got it working, there goes that blog-not-accessible-cause-IE-is-so-different-from-other-browsers thing. Tears started rolling, seriously. 
Hah, yah, I'm biased. If it was the chrome giving problems instead of IE, I would just let it go and skip away in a jolly manner with just a minor feeling of pity.
And guess what, yeap, as predicted. Even though accessible, IE couldn't display the Lightbox function.

I hate IE more

Yeap, I worked all day yesterday trying to figure out how. 
So, finally......... ah, screw it. As long as my blog is accessible, I guess it's fine. 
I'll just not use the Lightbox that often. Just gonna mainly use the conventional method of uploading the full view 640px wide photos and wait for them to load everytime depending on the Internet connection that day. Maybe a little praying comes along the way hoping that the connection is super fast everyday. My fault actually. I'm a sucker for high quality images.
Afterall, that was my main purpose. Saves loading time........... and it's so pretty. It's soooo pretty. 
It's..... ok fine, I'm not gonna be repetitive. But really, it's so pretty.

Ok. Lightbox thing settled. And last night, there was an electricity blackout. Woo hoo~~~~
Yesterday was TEH DAY OF MY LIFE!!! omg, I'm so grumpy *slaps self*

And this morning I woke up with my friend telling me the comment system is not working. Woo hoo~~~~~~~~ I totally went blank for a moment. First lightbox, then now Disqus? The 2 things that make me love my blog so much? This is too much. Too much I say.
But turns out to be....... the little poll thing I added (a new blogger feature) was overlapping with the comment link. Blah, took out the mini poll thing. Thank gawd that worked. I was practically shaking a moment ago. Every problem mentioned until this very moment was not a problem using Google Chrome. 
This is not a Google fangirl moment now but I'm just saying.

Thank gawd everything seems ok now. *stressing on the word 'seems'*

Ok, moving on to other things. Enough of that blog layout confusion thing. 
For those who know me, you know that I love plushies. All plushies except pigs, monkeys, reptiles or anything similar and bears (teddy bears). However, recently............. all because of this particular bear, I'm starting to love bear plushies. But so far, only this bear. 
Others don't appeal to me as much........... yet.



click on the smaller images for larger view (might not work on some browsers and wait until the whole page fully loads before clicking)

I want a Paddington Bear. 

And before I end this long entry, this is my current earworm. Ah, it feels so good to type. It's been sooooo long I haven't had such a long entry.

This is an animation from Grafitat


Temposhark - Blame

Tuesday, November 11, 2008

Keeping My Fingers Crossed



I'm testing out the LightboxJS thing again. Hopefully this works this time for IE. 
Ombg, so keeping my fingers crossed for this one.

So.......... this emo pic, can?